The Government of the Rosebud Sioux Tribe is comprised of one legislative body, the Rosebud Sioux Tribal Council, currently made up of 24 elected positions, four officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer) and 20 council representatives. The four officers are elected at-large by enrolled Tribal Members living on the reservation in staggered terms; President and Vice-President elected for a term of three years; Secretary and Treasurer elected for a term of two years. 

Rodney M.

Bordeaux

Email: Rodney.bordeaux@rst-nsn.gov

Office: 605.747.2381 Ext. 203

John Spotted Tail - Chief of Staff: Ext. 276
Luti Davis - Chief Operating Officer: Ext. 231

Nicole Marshall - Executive Admin Assistant: Ext. 225

Linda Marshall - Admin Assistant: Ext. 279

Harley Sazue - Community Liaison: Ext. 220

Lenora Fast Dog - Admin Assistant: Ext. 256

Scott Herman

Email: Scott.herman@rst-nsn.gov

Office: 605.747.2381 Ext. 210

Fax: 605.747.5536

Delores Barron - Office Manager: Ext. 208

Racine Whirlwind Soldier - Comm. Support Spec: Ext. 226

Stephan

DeNoyer III

Email: Stephan.denoyeriii@rst-nsn.gov

Office: 605.747.2381 Ext. 262

Marci Red Fish - Treasurer Analyst: Ext. 361

Brenda Antoine - Sr. Accountant: Ext. 263

Santiago Morales - T.E.L.P Admin: Ext. 320

Wayne Boyd

Email: Wayne.boyd@rst-nsn.gov

Office: 605.747.2381 Ext. 215

Julie Peneaux - Executive Secretary: Ext. 233

Bernadette Howard - Committee Secretary: Ext. 328

Kim Beck Committee Secretary: Ext. 252

Trisha Witt - Committee Secretary: Ext. 235

For the Rosebud Sioux Tribe Council Members, one Council Representative is elected, at-large, for a term of up to three years to represent one of the 20 communities of the Rosebud Sioux Tribe. The communities that are recognized in the Tribal Constitution are:

Antelope

Black Pipe

Bull Creek

Butte Creek

Corn Creek

Grass Mountain

He Dog

Ideal

Milk's Camp

Okreek

Parmelee

Ring Thunder

Rosebud

St. Francis

Soldier Creek

Spring Creek

Swift Bear

Two Strike

Upper Cut Meat

The RST Council is empowered by the Constitution to, among other powers:

  1. Negotiate with Federal, state and local authorities on matters concerning the Tribe.

  2. Acquire land and property for use by the Tribe.

  3. Advise the United States Secretary of the Interior on Congressional matters and budgets affecting the Tribe.

  4. Levy taxes and conduct trade.

  5. Pass and enforce laws for public safety.

  6. Foster cultural celebration and preservation of the Sicangu Lakota Oyate.

Tribal Council Representatives

Antelope

Totes Waln

P.O Box 587 Mission, SD

Cell: 605.319.1063

Email:

totes.waln@rst-nsn.gov ​

Black Pipe

Russell Eagle Bear

P.O Box 22 - Norris, SD

Cell: 605.441.9884

Email:

russel.eaglebear@rst-nsn.gov ​

Bull creek

Lisa White Pipe

524 E 6th St - Gregory, SD

Cell: 605.319.9293

Email:

lwhitepipe@rst-nsn.gov ​

Butte Creek

C. Steve Brave

P.O Box 425 - Wood, SD

Cell: 605.319.6352

Email:

butte.creek@rst-nsn.gov ​

Corn creek

Grass Mountain

He Dog

Horse Creek

Arlene Black Bear

P.O Box 83 - Norris, SD

Cell: 605.319.1587

Email:

arlene.blackbear@rst-nsn.gov ​

Rita Means

P.O Box 398 Rosebud, SD

Cell: 605.319.1224

Email:

rita.means@rst-nsn.gov ​

Chums Lafferty

P.O Box 25 Parmelee, SD

Cell: 605.319.1632

Email:

chums.lafferty@rst-nsn.gov ​

Robert Rattling Leaf

White River, SD

Cell: 605.828.6577

Email:

Robert.rattlingleaf@rst-nsn.gov ​

Milk's Camp

Byron Andrews

Bone Steele, SD

Cell: 605.441.9855

Email:

milks.camp@rst-nsn.gov ​

Okreek

Wilda Wooden Knife

P.O Box 173 Okreek, SD

Cell: 605.319.0099

Email:

Wilda.woodenknife@rst-nsn.gov ​

Parmelee

Ring Thunder

Eileen Shot

P.O Box 303 Parmelee, SD

Cell: 605.828.1337

Email:

eileen.shot@rst-nsn.gov ​

Martha Blue Thunder

P.O Box 864 Mission, SD

Cell: 605.319.1658

Email:

Martha.bluethunder@rst-nsn.gov ​

Rosebud

Shadow Wright

P.O Box 2506 Rosebud, SD

Cell: 605.319.1787

Email:

shadow.wright@rst-nsn.gov ​

St. Francis

Soldier Creek

Spring Creek

Sharon L. Swift

PO Box 363 St. Francis, SD

Cell: 605.319.1063

Email:

Sharon.swift@rst-nsn.gov ​

Kathleen Wooden Knife

P.O Box 941 Mission, SD

Cell: 605.840.9071

Email:

solider.creek@rst-nsn.gov ​

Lila Kills in Sight

P.O Box 854 Rosebud, SD

Cell: 605.840.9072

Email:

Sprink.Creek@rst-nsn.gov ​

Swift Bear

James Leader Charge

White River, SD

Cell: 605.319.1359

Email:

swiftbear@rst-nsn.gov ​

Two Strike

Richard Whipple

P.O Box 864 Rosebud, SD

Email:

two.strike@rst-nsn.gov ​

Uppercut Meat

Dwight Spotted Tail

P.O Box 587 Mission, SD

Cell: 605.319.0965

Email:

Dwight.spottedtail@rst-nsn.gov ​

ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

Owned and Operated by the Rosebud Sioux Tribe © 2020 All Rights Reserved