The Government of the Rosebud Sioux Tribe is comprised of one legislative body, the Rosebud Sioux Tribal Council, currently made up of 24 elected positions, four officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer) and 20 council representatives. The four officers are elected at-large by enrolled Tribal Members living on the reservation in staggered terms; President and Vice-President elected for a term of three years; Secretary and Treasurer elected for a term of two years. 

For the Rosebud Sioux Tribe Council Members, one Council Representative is elected, at-large, for a term of up to three years to represent one of the 20 communities of the Rosebud Sioux Tribe. The communities that are recognized in the Tribal Constitution are: Antelope, Black Pipe, Bull Creek, Butte Creek, Corn Creek, Grass Mountain, He Dog, Ideal, Milk's Camp, Okreek, Parmelee, Ring Thunder, Rosebud, St. Francis, Soldier Creek, Spring Creek, Swift Bear, Two Strike, Upper Cut Meat.

The RST Council is empowered by the Constitution to, among other powers:

  1. Negotiate with Federal, state and local authorities on matters concerning the Tribe.

  2. Acquire land and property for use by the Tribe.

  3. Advise the United States Secretary of the Interior on Congressional matters and budgets affecting the Tribe.

  4. Levy taxes and conduct trade.

  5. Pass and enforce laws for public safety.

  6. Foster cultural celebration and preservation of the Sicangu Lakota Oyate.

President's Office

Rodney M.



Office: 605.747.2381 Ext. 203

John Spotted Tail - Chief of Staff: Ext. 276
Luti Davis - Chief Operating Officer: Ext. 231

Nicole Marshall - Executive Admin Assistant: Ext. 225

Linda Marshall - Admin Assistant: Ext. 279

Lenora Fast Dog - Admin Assistant: Ext. 256

Vice-President's Office




Office: 605.747.2381 Ext. 210

Fax: 605.747.5536

Delores Barron - Office Manager: Ext. 208

Racine Whirlwind Soldier - Comm. Support Spec: Ext. 226

Treasurer's Office


DeNoyer III


Office: 605.747.2381 Ext. 262

Marci Red Fish - Treasurer Analyst: Ext. 361

Brenda Antoine - Sr. Accountant: Ext. 263

Danielle Burnette - T.E.L.P Admin: Ext. 320

Secretary's Office




Office: 605.747.2381 Ext. 215

Julie Peneaux - Executive Secretary: Ext. 233

Bernadette Howard - Committee Secretary: Ext. 328

Kim Beck Committee Secretary: Ext. 252

Trisha Witt - Committee Secretary: Ext. 235

Tribal Council Representatives


Black Pipe

Bull creek

Butte Creek

Totes Waln

P.O Box 587 Mission, SD

Cell: 605.319.1063

Email: ​

Russell Eagle Bear

P.O Box 22 - Norris, SD

Cell: 605.441.9884

Email: ​

Lisa White Pipe

524 E 6th St - Gregory, SD

Cell: 605.319.9293

Email: ​

C. Steve Brave

P.O Box 425 - Wood, SD

Cell: 605.319.6352

Email: ​

Corn creek

Grass Mountain

He Dog

Horse Creek

Arlene Black Bear

P.O Box 83 - Norris, SD

Cell: 605.319.1587

Email: ​

Venessa Red Hawk-Thompson

Clifford Lafferty

P.O Box 25 Parmelee, SD

Cell: 605.319.1632

Email: ​

Robert Rattling Leaf

White River, SD

Cell: 605.828.6577

Email: ​

Milk's Camp



Ring Thunder

William Marshall

Wayne Frederick

Eileen Shot

P.O Box 303 Parmelee, SD

Cell: 605.828.1337

Email: ​

Martha Blue Thunder

P.O Box 864 Mission, SD

Cell: 605.319.1658

Email: ​


St. Francis

Soldier Creek

Spring Creek

Shadow Wright

P.O Box 2506 Rosebud, SD

Cell: 605.319.1787

Email: ​

Sharon L. Swift

PO Box 363 St. Francis, SD

Cell: 605.319.1063

Email: ​

Coming Soon

Pam Kills In Water

Swift Bear

Two Strike

Uppercut Meat


James Leader Charge

White River, SD

Cell: 605.319.1359

Email: ​

Donna Hollow Horn Bear

Dwight Spotted Tail

P.O Box 587 Mission, SD

Cell: 605.319.0965

Email: ​

Tannille Black Feather

RST Innner copy2.png

"Home of the Sicangu Lakota Oyate"



(605) 747-2381


P.O. Box 430




Owned and Operated by the Rosebud Sioux Tribe © 2020 All Rights Reserved